The Check List

8 11 2005

Does your life ever feel like a checklist?

Every day, I have a checklist. Some days, it’s mental, other days, it’s on paper or my computer. Each day, I check things off. Class, lunch, class, lab, paper, test, meeting, chapel…..

The daily checklist leads to the weekly checklist: church, Friday night, Saturday night, football….

The weekly checklist leads to the yearly checklist: one semester, summer, two semesters, Fall Break, Christmas, Easter, birthdays…….

And finally, the life checklist: college, job, retirement, die……

Obviously, everyone has this checklist. They might not be keeping track of it as well as I am, but it’s there.

Update blog. Check.


Actions

Information

2 responses

8 11 2005
Lib Master G

My life is the same way, but I don’t think it has to be like that. I treasure the times when I lose track of my agenda because I’m so caught up in looking at the stars or listening to music.

11 11 2005
Allan

how depressing, at least you update.–>

Leave a Reply

