gray humidity

19 08 2006

after sleeping about 10 hours, I

  • realized that I really don’t have many clothes left in my wardrobe that aren’t dressy. I gave away almost everything I brought with me this summer and I left a lot in Guatemala too.
  • closed my bank account here at home. It was my first one and I remember depositing money there since I was quite young. That was back when $5 seemed like a lot of money.
  • went to the mall with my family and realized that I didn’t miss the American shopping experience at all.
  • noted that people in the malls here are slobs. There are so many fat people with their guts hanging out dressed like absolute pigs.
  • discovered Steve and Barry’s, the coolest new store around. At our mall, everything is $6.98. This includes jeans, t-shirts, hoodies, jackets, hats, shirts, etc. The quality is good, not exceptional, but you can’t beat the price. I picked up a jacket and two t-shirts.
  • watched a cat give birth to a kitten. I took some pictures and video, but I don’t think it’s going to be that thrilling.
  • missed Uganda and all the food it had to offer. Yes, even the continental foods like matooke, beans, and posho.
  • uninstalled iTunes.  I don’t have an iPod.  It’s not worth it if you don’t.
  • cleaned my room.  Except now it seems messier since it’s in a half packed, half sorted, half organized state.

I’d like to think of some way to use all the treads from the tires that get ripped off of trucks on the interstate.  Maybe I could pave driveways with them.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

