i’m a lethargic slug

12 09 2006

It’s raining. It’s been raining for almost the entire day, that cold, nasty fall rain. It’s the kind that makes you just want to crawl into bed and stay there.

My first class today felt like it was taking forever. Really, Dr. Anderson is quite good at what he does and even better for having to do it at 8:00 AM. I just have an unbelievably rough time with classes that last one hour and fifteen minutes. Even in fifty minute classes, I made it about 35 minutes and then my eyes sweep across the room to the clock. I feel that my maximum attention span is 35 minutes. After that, I’m tapping my feet and wondering how 15 minutes could possibly take so long. Thus, when the class is 75 minutes long, the last 40 minutes are spent in agony, wishing I could fly away.

After my two classes, chapel, and lunch, I have done nothing productive, unless you count the five minutes I spent editing a memo I wrote 10 days ago. I have played Madden and watched Notting Hill with my roommate, who claims that my lack of work is a bad influence on him.

This lack of work is such an anomaly. I don’t even know what to do with myself. I keep waiting for it to hit me, that crushing workload that I’m so used to complaining about. It just hasn’t come. I don’t really want it to come. 🙂

The gray days just go so fast but so slow.  I have one meeting tonight and that will be another day on the books.

Sorry for the boring post.  I’m bored and boring.


Actions

Information

One response

14 09 2006
Amanda Baca

Notting Hill hmmm…what are you and your roomate doing watching a chick flick?! It is a good one though.

I was good to hear that you had FUN last weekend. Roadtrips were some of the best times in college.

Leave a Reply

