Menuett from Unaccompanied Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007

22 09 2006

“I have flat-out been ticked at Republicans for the past two years.”

James Dobson and I agree on something. You just read it.

The Republican party that I so vehemently defended and supported in 2003 and 2004 has not done anything it promised to do.

As I look over the candidates running for the senate, for the house, and for state governor in the coming election, I’m disgusted by them all.

According to this totally scientific, legitimate Blogthings quiz, I should have voted for John Kerry in 2004. I don’t think that would have been any better, in fact, I think it would have been worse.

If there is no candidate that I really feel would do a good job in office, should I vote? Do I choose the candidate that would be the lesser of the evils on the ballot or do I refrain from voting for the offices that I don’t think have intelligent, reasonable candidates running for that office?


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

