new era

28 10 2006

I officially no longer have anything in common with people in high school.  Last night, I went to a 30 Hour Famine that was being done by a local church youth group.  I was there to speak to them about Uganda and what I had done there this past summer.

As I spoke, I realized that I just couldn’t relate.  My analogies didn’t describe things that they did.  The way I talked was different than the way they talked.  The biggest thing though was perhaps my approach.  I approached like I would approach a college class or a group of adults and I could tell at a few points that they weren’t really on board.

There is no part of me that wants to be in high school again, but I didn’t think that I would cross off that people group as one that I am in touch with.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

