Cold Mountain

19 11 2006

Why did I wait so long to watch this movie? I had wanted to see it in theaters and I never did. It’s hard to believe that it came out in 2003. I waited 3 years?!?!?

This was a great film. Jude Law, Nichole Kidman, Renee Zellweger, and Natalie Portman form a great cast. At first I thought that Zellweger didn’t fit the role, but as the story progressed I thought she did a fantastic job.

Perhaps quite reminiscent of Penelope and Odysseus, this story catches you up in it, but it’s unfortunate that the ending is so wrenching.

Again, I just can’t believe that it took me three years to finally see this.


Actions

Information

One response

21 11 2006
amanda baca

Ohh that was such a depressing movie!!!! Ugh, what an awful ending!!! They finally get to be together and then….how can you stand such forlorn films??

My mom sent The Elf over for us to watch…now there’s a good movie;)

Leave a Reply

