lost & regained

21 02 2007

The last few weeks have been a blur and a frenzy of emotion and activity.  Here are some highlights:

  • I took a job, turning down some other options that I had on the table and several other great leads.
  • The job I took is in Dubai.
  • I remembered that I have a camera and that I have tons of pictures that I haven’t looked at in ages.
  • I’ve been reading the Baca Saga, Fabulous Females, and Riveted Pining.
  • Classes are busy and I have a lot of work to do, but it’s my last semester and I have a job.
  • Joseph Kony & company are in the Central African Republic.  That’s quite a hike from anyone I know in Uganda!
  • These two (1 & 2) got engaged!
  • I’ve been reading websites and books about Middle Eastern culture and Dubai.  It’s really fascinating, much more so than I had originally expected.

Actions

Information

One response

21 02 2007
Beth

Fabulous females is one of my favorite blogs, I think. Not being single (yaaahoooo!), I never asked to become a contributor or anything, but I do love to read it.

Leave a Reply

